South Dakota

The poet laureate of South Dakota is David Allan Evans, the author of five books of poetry and the author or editor of seven other books, including Decent Dangers (2000), Hanging Out with the Crows (1991), What the Tallgrass Says (1982), and Remembering the Soos (1980). He received two grants as a Fulbright Scholar to study in China, and was the first South Dakotan to receive a grant from the National Endowment for the Arts in 1974.

recent & featured listings

type name statesort descending
Poetry-Friendly Bookstore Zandbroz Variety South Dakota
Literary Magazine Pasque Petals South Dakota
Literary Magazine South Dakota Review South Dakota
Conference Western Literature Conference South Dakota
Conference South Dakota Festival of Books South Dakota
Conference The Vermillion Literary Project Poetry Festival South Dakota
Writing Program Dakota Wesleyan University South Dakota
Writing Program Black Hills State University South Dakota
Writing Program Augustana College South Dakota
Writing Program South Dakota State University South Dakota