South Dakota

The poet laureate of South Dakota is David Allan Evans, the author of five books of poetry and the author or editor of seven other books, including Decent Dangers (2000), Hanging Out with the Crows (1991), What the Tallgrass Says (1982), and Remembering the Soos (1980). He received two grants as a Fulbright Scholar to study in China, and was the first South Dakotan to receive a grant from the National Endowment for the Arts in 1974.

recent & featured listings

typesort descending name state
Literary Organization Dakota Writing Project South Dakota
Literary Organization The Vermillion Literary Project South Dakota
Literary Organization Prairie Winds South Dakota
Literary Organization South Dakota Center for the Book South Dakota
Poetry-Friendly Bookstore Zandbroz Variety South Dakota
Poetry-Friendly Bookstore Prairie Pages Booksellers South Dakota
Literary Magazine South Dakota Review South Dakota
Literary Magazine Pasque Petals South Dakota
Conference South Dakota Festival of Books South Dakota
Conference Western Literature Conference South Dakota