poem index



New Formalism, or Neo-formalism, was a late-twentieth century development in American poetry that sought to draw fresh attention to traditional forms of verse in terms of meter, rhyme, and stanzaic symmetry.

read more

filter by
namesort descending years schools & movements
Seamus Heaney 1939-2013 Formalism
Mark Jarman 1952- Formalism
Donald Justice 1925-2004 Formalism
Charles Martin 1942- Formalism
Glyn Maxwell 1962- Formalism
Molly Peacock 1947- Formalism
Alexander Pope 1688-1744 Formalism
Wyatt Prunty 1947- Formalism
Donald Revell 1954- Formalism
Timothy Steele 1948- Formalism