poem index


Travis Nichols

Printer-friendly version

Travis Nichols is the author of two poetry collections: Iowa (Letter Machine Editions, 2010) and See Me Improving (Copper Canyon Press, 2010), as well as the novels The More You Ignore Me (Coffee House Press, 2013) and Off We Go Into the Wild Blue Yonder (Coffee House Press, 2010). He is the former associate editor of the Poetry Foundation’s website (2008–2012). Nichols currently works at Greenpeace and lives in Washington, D. C.

by this poet

There is a movie called "She's Gotta Have It."
There is a blizzard in Massachusetts today.
Twenty-one people died in Chicago last night.
Two of my friends live there,
but I have never wanted to live there
because it is cold there and people die
from the cold and the wind and from each other.
There is a movie