Academy of American Poets
View Cart | Log In 
Subscribe | More Info 
Find a Poet or Poem
Advanced Search >
Add to Notebook | Email to Friend | Print
Poetpalooza 2013: A Tri-State Poetry Summit
Featured Poets:Karen Kovacik, Norbert Krapf, Maureen Morehead, Richard Taylor, Frederick Smock, Mitchell L. H. Douglas, Richard Hague, Pauletta Hansel, Joe Heithaus, Gray Zeitz, Leslie Shane, Mark Neely, Sean Lovelace, Keith Leonard, Matt Mullins, Jack Ramey, Jill Kelly Koren, Kay Stokes, Jason Ammerman, Tony Brewer, Matthew D. Jackson, Joseph Kerschbaum
April 5, 2013, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. to April 6, 2013
Village Lights Bookstore, 110 East Main Street, Madison, IN

Village Lights Bookstore in downtown Madison, Indiana will host Poetpalooza 2013: A Tri-State Poetry Summit, with hourly readings and signings by twenty-two regionally recognized poets from Indiana, Kentucky and Ohio, including four Poets Laureate past and present of Indiana and Kentucky. The event will launch the latest book by Indiana Poet Laureate, Norbert Krapf. This year’s Featured Independent Publisher is Larkspur Press of Kentucky, creator of fine handmade letterpress editions and recipient of the 2012 Kentucky Governor’s Artist Award. There will be live music with local folk groups, The Chestnuts and Greg Ziesemer & Kriss Luckett. All are invited to participate in the community open mic Friday Night Poetry Slam.

Sponsored by Village Lights Bookstore, RiverRun Theatre Co., The Cultural Continuum of Madison, MPS Printing, The Red Pepperoni
Info: 812-265-1800

Larger TypeLarger Type | Home | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy Copyright © 1997 - 2014 by Academy of American Poets.