The Summer Anniversaries

Donald Justice

YearTitlePublisherPrize AmountJudges
1960The Summer AnniversariesWesleyan University Press$5,000Rosemary Benét
    Richard Eberhart
    Paul Engle
    Louise Townsend Nicholl
    Robert Penn Warren


Donald Justice
Born on August 12, 1925, Donald Justice authored many books of poetry and received the Lamont Poetry Selection and served as a chancellor for The Academy of American Poets